Academic Calendar

THE ACADEMIC CALENDAR YEAR 2019/2020

 

SEMESTER TWO
  DATE (S)       Activity/Meeting
  Monday, 4th May 2020
  Tuesday, 5th May 2020
  Wednesday, 6th May 2020 1.      All Staff Members return for duty

2.      KAB COVID-19 Taskforce meeting, 8am, Kabale

3.      Management Meeting, 2.00pm, Kabale

  Thursday, 7th May 2020 Respective Faculty Deans, Heads of Department and Staff meet to Plan the Completion of the Semester
  Friday, 8th May 2020 Academic Staff General Meeting
  Saturday, 9th May 2020 1.      Students Report (after COVID 19 Respite)

2.      KAB COVID-19 Taskforce meeting, 9am, Kabale

Sunday, 10th May 2020
WEEK 10 Monday, 11th May 2020 1.      Management Meeting, 8.00am, Kabale

2.      Academic activities (lectures Inclusive) resume

  Tuesday, 12th May 2020 E-Learning Training for all Deans, Directors and HoDs
Wednesday, 13th May 2020 Guild Official Swearing-in and Hand-over
Thursday, 14th May 2020 Induction of the Guild Officials, 8am, Kabale
Friday, 15th May 2020 Meeting with Course Coordinators, Quality Assurance Committee and Academic Registrar
Saturday, 16th May 2020 1.      KAB COVID-19 Taskforce meeting, 9am, Kabale

2.      Research and Publications Committee Meeting

Sunday, 17th May 2020
WEEK 11 Monday, 18th May 2020 Management Meeting, 8.00am, Kabale
Tuesday, 19th May 2020 University Promotion/Publicity Committee Meeting
Wednesday, 20th May 2020 Academic Registrar and Quality Assurance Meeting with Faculty of Education, Faculty of Science and Institute of Language Studies
Thursday, 21st May 2020 Examinations Committee Meeting
Friday, 22nd May 2020 E-learning training for Staff
Saturday, 23rd May 2020 KAB COVID-19 Taskforce meeting, 9am, Kabale
Sunday, 24th May 2020
WEEK 12 Monday, 25th May 2020 Student Affairs Committee
Tuesday, 26th May 2020 Management Meeting, 8.00am, Kabale
Wednesday, 27th May 2020 1.      Fieldwork/Internship/Industrial Training/School Practice Colloquia

2.      Admissions Committee Meeting

Thursday, 28th May 2020 Quality Assurance Meeting with the Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences, and Economics & Management Sciences
Friday, 29th May 2020 1.      Deadline for submission of coursework marks

2.      Student evaluation of staff/programmes begins

3.      Quality Assurance Meeting with the Faculty of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, and Faculty of Computing, Library and Information Science

Saturday, 30th May 2020 KAB COVID-19 Taskforce meeting, 9am, Kabale
Sunday, 31st May 2020
WEEK 13 Monday, 1st June 2020 Senate Meeting, 8.00am, Kabale
Tuesday, 2nd June 2020 Academic Registrar and Quality Assurance Meeting with the School of Medicine
Wednesday, 3rd June 2020 Postgraduate Training Committee meeting
  Thursday, 4th June 2020
Friday, 5th June 2020 1.      Student evaluation of staff/programmes ends

2.      Public Talk/Lecture

3.      Management Meeting, 8.00am, Kabale

Saturday, 6th June 2020 1.      KAB COVID-19 Taskforce meeting, 9am, Kabale

2.      Convocation Executive Committee Induction, 10am, KAB

Sunday, 7th June 2020
WEEK 14 Monday, 8th June 2020 Management Meeting, 8.00am, Kabale
Tuesday, 9th June 2020 1.      Faculties submit vetted examination papers to the Academic Registrar’s Office

2.      Quality Assurance Meeting with the Faculty of Engineering

Wednesday, 10th June 2020 Research and Publications Committee Meeting
Thursday, 11th June 2020 ICT and Library Services Committee
Friday, 12th June 2020  
Saturday, 13th June 2020 KAB COVID-19 Taskforce meeting, 9am, Kabale
Sunday, 14th June 2020
WEEK 15 Monday, 15th June 2020 Management Meeting, 8:00am, Kabale
Tuesday, 16th June 2020 National Heroes’ Day
Wednesday, 17th June 2020 Faculty Meeting (Science, Engineering, FOCLIS)
Thursday, 18th June 2020
Friday, 19th June 2020 1.      Research and Publications Committee Meeting

2.      End of semester two examinations begin (Fulltime and In-service)

Saturday, 20th June 2020 KAB COVID-19 Taskforce meeting, 9am, Kabale
Sunday, 21st June 2020
WEEK 16 Monday, 22nd June 2020 Management Meeting, 8:00am, Kabale
Tuesday, 23rd June 2020 Faculty Board Meeting (Arts and Social Sciences & KABSOM)
Wednesday, 24th June 2020 Academic Programme Restructuring Committee Meeting
Thursday, 25th June 2020 Admissions Committee Meeting
Friday, 26th June 2020 In-service Examinations End
Saturday, 27th June 2020
Sunday, 28th June 2020
WEEK 17 Monday, 29th June 2020 Management Meeting, 8.00am, Kabale
Tuesday, 30th June 2020
Wednesday, 1st July 2020
Thursday, 2nd July 2020
Friday, 3rd July 2020 1.      Senate meeting

2.      Semester Two Examinations end

Saturday, 4th July 2020 1.      KAB COVID-19 Taskforce meeting, 9am, Kabale

2.      Regular Students begin Holidays

3.      Internship/Industrial Training/Fieldwork/Field trips/School Practice begin

Sunday, 5th July 2020  
Monday, 6th July 2020 1.      Management Meeting, 8.00am, Kabale

2.      Central examination marking begins

Tuesday, 7th July 2020
Wednesday, 8th July 2020
Thursday, 9th July 2020 ICT and Library Services Committee
Friday, 10th July 2020 Research and Publications Committee Meeting
Saturday, 11th July 2020 KAB COVID-19 Taskforce meeting, 9am, Kabale
Sunday, 11th July 2020  
Monday, 12th July 2020 Management Meeting, 8.00am, Kabale
Tuesday, 13th July 2020
Wednesday, 14th July 2020
Thursday, 15th July 2020
Friday, 16th July 2020
Saturday, 17th July 2020 KAB COVID-19 Taskforce meeting, 9am, Kabale
Sunday, 18th July 2020
Monday, 19th July 2020 Management Meeting, 8.00am, Kabale
Tuesday, 20th July 2020 Central Examination Marking Ends
Wednesday, 21st July 2020  
Thursday, 22nd July 2020
Friday, 23rd July 2020 Faculty Examination Board Meetings (ALL)
Saturday, 24th July 2020 KAB COVID-19 Taskforce meeting, 9am, Kabale
Sunday, 25th July 2020
Monday, 26th July 2020 Admissions Committee Meeting
Tuesday, 27th July 2020 Examination Committee Meeting
Wednesday, 28th July 2020 Modular Teaching: Training Staff on Module Writing
Thursday, 29th July 2020
Friday, 30th July 2020 Senate Meeting
  Academic Year 2020/2021  
Saturday, 1st August 2020 KAB COVID-19 Taskforce meeting, 9am, Kabale
Sunday, 2nd August 2020
Monday, 3rd August 2020 Preparations to receive new students (ALL relevant offices)
Tuesday, 4th August 2020 Preparations to receive new students (ALL relevant offices)
Wednesday, 5th August 2020 Preparations to receive new students (ALL relevant offices)
Thursday, 6th August 2020 Publication of Semester Two Exam Results
Friday, 7th August 2020 Preparations to receive new students (ALL relevant offices)
Saturday, 8th August 2020 1.   2020/2021 Academic Year Opens

2.   Fresh Students Report

Sunday, 9th August 2020