University Committees

The Staff Appointments and Welfare Committee is responsible to the University Council for the appointment, promotion, removal from office and discipline of all officers of the academic, administrative and support staff in the service of the University.

The current Chairperson is Mr. Henry TURYAGYENDA.

Below is a list of members of The APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE.

1.     Mr. Henry TURYAGYENDA                     Chairperson
2.     Rev. Can. Grace NYONYOZI K. NDYABAHIKA Vice-Chairperson
3.     Dr. Josaphat BYAMUGISHA KAYOGOZA Member
4.     Mr. Paschal RWAKAHANDA Member
5.     Dr. Imelda KASHAIJA Member
6.     Mr. Timothy TWIKIRIZE Member
7.     Ms. Primrose TUMUSHABE Cox Member
8.     Dr. Fidelis BABUGURA Member
9.     Mr. Arnest BARYEIBUSYA Member
10.  Hon. Jackline KYATUHEIRE Member
11.  Mr. Abbas MUGISHA KUASA Rep
12.  Mr. Johnson KAHESI KABASSA Rep